Skip to content

Join me in my run!

April 25, 2011

Tomorrow, my mom and I will be starting Couch to 5K (C25K), a nine-week running program that helps you prepare for a 5K race. We plan to run a 5K near the Fourth of July.

Couch to 5K

I know this isn’t particular deep and it is mostly to keep myself accountable. We begin Week 1 tomorrow at my mom’s house. Then we will be running Thursday at the Civic Center and at my house on Friday. This week is relatively easy with little jogging. We will start with a 5 minute walk. We then jog for 60 seconds, walk for 90, and repeat for 20 minutes with a 5-minute cool down walk.

If you want to join us virtually, please comment on this blog post with your workout or C25K plan. Hopefully I will have interesting stories from this journey. Expect 5K pictures in early July!

P.S. You can see the original Couch to 5K plan here: http://www.coolrunning.com/engine/2/2_3/181.shtml

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Grant Libramento permalink
    April 25, 2011 9:15 pm

    You go girl!!

  2. katmcl permalink
    April 26, 2011 2:32 pm

    good luck – I started just yesterday – did 6/8 of the runs so not bad…

    • April 26, 2011 3:13 pm

      Great! Keep up the good work. Let me know which 5K you run in 9 weeks.

Leave a Reply

