Skip to content

Living Life

August 6, 2011

I’m not sure blogging is for me.

I don’t feel like I can offer the quantity of posts necessary to expect a readership. I don’t find blogging as therapeutic as I had hoped to justify blogging for me. Luckily, I have noticed this is a trend for most bloggers I know, so I am not alone. Others are amazingly committed.

I haven’t quit writing, but I am focusing my writing efforts elsewhere. I am working on a couple of articles to submit for professional publications. The research will help me learn while sharing my findings in a publication that reaches a targeted audience. If I get published, I will share the link to my articles with you.

I am focusing more on living life than documenting life. Some people love to photograph everything or write about everything they do. Others tweet about everything, and still others just do everything. I have been involved in a few organizations through my local Chamber of Commerce, in addition to the Society for Technical Communication. I find this fulfilling and enjoy connecting with new people. I love sharing ideas and learning.

I am also trying to balance work and family and healthy living and chores. I hoped my blog would focus on this balancing act, but unfortunately, blogging adds just one more thing to balance.

I will still share ideas occasionally, but I wanted to let you know (in case you didn’t notice) that my posts will be even rarer than they have been the past few months.

Thanks for reading!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Grant Libramento permalink
    August 6, 2011 4:50 pm

    Ah, the dilemma of a full, busy life. I’ll be a happy reader whenever you can manage time to blog.

Leave a Reply

