Skip to content

The Beginning of an Incredible Adventure

October 18, 2011

Today is the first day of an incredible, 18-day journey. And by today, I mean three weeks ago. Each day, I will share part of my trip. It won’t be quite the same as joining me on my adventures, but I hope you experience the same excitement, anxiety, and beauty of my trip.

Here is our itinerary:

Tuesday (Today)
Finish week at the office
Have lunch
Finish last-minute packing
Drive from Upstate South Carolina to Southeast Ohio

Wednesday
Celebrate Mathew’s birthday with his parents and grandparents

Thursday
Visit with the in-laws
Drive to Yeager Airport in Charleston, WV
Fly to Edinburgh, Scotland, UK (Arrive Friday morning)

Friday
I don’t have a tight schedule on Friday, but plans include Edinburgh Castle, the Edinburgh Larder for a light lunch, a ghost tour in the evening and, hopefully, time to view Edinburgh from atop Arthur’s Seat.

Saturday
Loch Ness, Glencoe, & Highland Tour with Timberbush Tours

Sunday
Catch a bus to Edinburgh Airport
Fly to Brussels
Ride to the Hilton Antwerp
Visit Plantin-Moretus, a printing press museum
Meet the boss for dinner

Monday-Friday
My weekdays will consist of work and dinner somewhere in Antwerp. As I am able, I will try to include a restaurant review or a tourist attraction from a previous visit.

Saturday
Fly from Brussels, through Amsterdam, to Detroit
Visit with my older brother

Sunday
I arrive at Yeagar Airport at 3:30. I will spend Sunday through Thursday visiting the in-laws and relaxing.

Friday
Go to the Bob Evans’ Farm Festival

Saturday
Return home after nearly three weeks away

I hope you enjoy these blog posts. If you have any questions about my trip or any ideas for future trips, please let me know.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

